Directory of New Jersey College Newspapers
     
Return to NJCPA Home Page

Directory of New Jersey College Journalism Programs

Internships at New Jersey Daily and Weekly Newspapers

Scholarships and Awards for NJ College Students

Journalism Career Information

About NJCPA

National College Newspaper Resources

 

Directory of NJ College Newspapers

                Quick Links to College Newspaper Websites

                Contact Info for College Newspapers:   Four-Year Colleges   Two-Year Colleges

 


NJ College Newspaper websites
listed by alphabetically by paper

Atlantic Cape Review
Atlantic Cape Community College
www.atlantic.edu/studentServ/newspaper.htm

The Torch
Bergen Community College
www.bergen.edu/thetorch

Campus Press
Camden County College
www.camdencc.edu/campuspress

The Signal
The College of New Jersey
www.signal-online.net

The Acorn
Drew University
www.drewacorn.com

The Equinox
Fairleigh Dickinson University
www.theequinoxfdu.com

The Tower
Kean University
www.kean.edu/~thetower

The Voice
Mercer County Community College
www.mcccvoice.org

Quo Vadis
Middlesex County Community College
www.quovadisnewspaper.com

Outlook
Monmouth University
outlook.monmouth.edu

The Montclarion
Montclair State University
www.themontclarion.org

The Gothic Times
New Jersey City University
gothictimesnetwork.com

The Vector
New Jersey Institute of Technology
thevector.njit.edu



 

Viking News
Ocean County College
www.occvikingnews.com

Visions
Passaic County Community College
www.pccc.edu/student/visions

The Daily Princetonian
Princeton University
www.dailyprincetonian.com

The Princeton Tory
Princeton University
www.theprincetontory.com

Ramapo News
Ramapo College of New Jersey
www.ramaponews.com

The Rider News
Rider University
www.theridernews.com

The Whit
Rowan University
www.thewhitonline.com

The Observer
Rutgers University, Newark
www.rutgersobserver.com

Online Daily Targum
Rutgers University, New Brunswick
www.dailytargum.com

The Setonian
Seton Hall University
www.setonian.com

The Scroll
Union County College
faculty.ucc.edu/english-chewning/scroll.htm

Pioneer Times
William Paterson University
www.pioneertimeswpu.com

The Beacon
William Paterson University
www.wpubeacon.com
 

 
Four-Year Colleges

HOME            TOP OF PAGE


Bloomfield College
BC Beacon
www.bloomfield.edu/images/BC_Beacon.pdf
229 Liberty Street
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
ourbcnewspaper@gmail.com
Jill Alexander, adviser
(973) 748-9000, ext. 780
Adam Castro, adviser
(973) 748-9000, ext. 219
fax: (973) 743-2040

Caldwell College
The Kettle
120 Bloomfield Avenue
Caldwell, NJ 07006
(973) 618-3564
fax: (973) 618-3950
Joan Reamer, adviser
jreamer@caldwell.edu

Centenary College
College Quill
www.centenarycollege.edu/cms/en/publications/the-quill/
400 Jefferson Street
Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Debbie Lev, adviser
dlev@centenarycollege.edu

The College of New Jersey
The Signal
www.signal-online.net
Brower Student Center
PO Box 7718
Trenton, NJ 08628-0718
Editorial: (609) 771-2424
Business: (609) 771-2499
fax: (609) 771-3433
signal@tcnj.edu
Donna Shaw, adviser
shaw@tcnj.edu
Emilie Lounsberry, adviser
lounsber@tcnj.edu

College of Street Elizabeth
Department of English
2 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07960
(973) 290-434
3
John Marlin, adviser
973-290-4316
jmarlin@cse.edu

Drew University
The Acorn
www.drewacorn.com
36 Madison Avenue
Madison, NJ 07940
(973) 408-4207
fax: (973) 408-3940
acorn@drew.edu
Bruce Reyonlds, adviser
bruce.reynolds@mindspring.com

Fairleigh Dickinson University
Equinox
www.theequinoxfdu.com/
1000 River Road, T-SU2-03
Teaneck, NJ 07666-1914
(201) 692-2046
fax: (201) 692-2376
equinoxfdu@gmail.com
Jane Fodero, adviser
(201) 692-1914
jfoderaro@comcast.net

Fairleigh Dickinson University
at Florham

The Pillar
www.fdupillar.com
Student Center
285 Madison Avenue
Madison, NJ 07940
(973) 443-8580
fdupillar@gmail.com
Sarah Latson
slatson@fdu.edu

Kean University
The Tower
www.keantower.com/
CAS Room 428
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
(908) 737-0468
fax: (908) 737-0465
Pat Lauro, adviser
plauro@kean.edu

Monmouth University
The Outlook
outlook.monmouth.edu
Prof. John Morano, adviser
Jules Plangere Center, Room 260
400 Cedar Avenue
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
(732) 571-3481
fax: (732) 263-5151
outlook@monmouth.edu
John Morano
(732) 571-4424

morano@monmouth.edu


Montclair State University
The Montclarion
www.themontclarion.org
113 Student Center Annex
One Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
(973) 655-5241
(973) 655-7804
Marc Rosenweig
rosenweigm@mail.montclair.edu

New Jersey City University
The Gothic Times
www.gothictimesnetwork.com
Gilligan Student Union, Room 305
2039 Kennedy Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07305
(201) 200-3575
fax: (201) 200-2168
gothictimes@njcu.edu
Jim Broderick
jbroderick@njcu.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology
The Vector
http://njitvector.com/
150 Bleeker Street
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 596-3441
Robert Moran
robert.j.moran@njit.edu

Princeton University
The Daily Princetonian

www.dailyprincetonian.com
PO Box 469
48 University Place
Princeton, NJ 08540
(609) 258-3632
(Fax: (609) 258-8117
news@dailyprincetonian.com

Ameena Schelling
eic@dailyprincetonian.com

Princeton University
The Princeton Tory
www.theprincetontory.com

PO Box 2768
48 University Place
Princeton, NJ 08542
(609) 673-1157

tory@princeton.edu
JP Spence
jpspence@princeton.edu

Ramapo College of New Jersey
Ramapo News
www.ramaponews.com
Student Center - Room 218
505 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430-1680
(201) 684-7842
rcnjnews@ramapo.edu
Dan Sforza, advisor

Richard Stockton State College
Argo
G-206 College Center
Pomona, NJ 08240-0195
(609) 652-4560
Fax: (609) 748-5565
stocktonargo@gmail.com
Rance Catlin, adviser
(609) 652-4707

Rider University
The Rider News
www.theridernews.com
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-3099
(609) 896-5256
Fax: (609) 895-5696
ridernews@rider.edu
Dianne Garyantes, adviser
(609) 896-3099
fax: (609) 895-5440
dgaryantes@rider.edu

Randy Bergmann, adviser
rbergmann05@yahoo.com

Rowan University
The Whit
www.thewhitonline.com
Student Center
208 Bruce Hall
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
(856) 256-4530
Fax: (856) 256-4439
rowanwhit@gmail.com
George Clark
advisor@thewhitonline.com
Kristina Pritchett
editor@thewhitonline.com


Rutgers University - New Brunswick
The Daily Targum
www.dailytargum.com
Business Office:
126 College Avenue, Suite 431
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
(732) 932-2012
 fax: (732) 932-0079
Josh Cohen
business@dailytargum.com
Editorial Office:
26 Mine Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
(732) 932-2012
TaylerePeterson
m
anaged@dailytargum.com
eic@dailytargum.com

Rutgers University - Douglass
Caellian
DPO 2703, College Center
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1412
(732) 846-7871
fax: (732) 846-1313

Rutgers University - Camden
The Gleaner
326 Pennsylvania Street, CMS 042
Camden, NJ 08102
(856) 225-6304
fax: (856) 225-6579
gleaner@camden.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University - Newark
The Observer
www.rutgersobserver.com
Paul Robeson Center, Room 237
350 Dr. M.L. King Jr. Blvd.
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 353-5023
fax: (973) 353-1333
observertips@gmail.com

St. Peter's College
Campus News
Dineen Hall, Room 231
2641 Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07306
(201) 915-9146
fax: (201) 915-9209
pubaff@spc.edu
Gary Scott, adviser

Seton Hall University
The Setonian
www.thesetonian.com
University Center 224
400 South Orange Avenue
South Orange, NJ 07079-2646
(973) 761-9083
fax: (973) 761-7943
Amy Kiste Nyberg, adviser
amy.nyberg@shu.edu

Stevens Institute of Technology
The Stute
www.thestute.com

One Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
(201) 216-3404
fax: (801) 653-7430
stute@stevens.edu

Christopher Shemanski
cshemans@stevens.edu

William Paterson University
The Beacon
SC 310
300 Pompton Road, SC 310
Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 720-2568
fax: (973) 720-2418
Jake Wakemen, adviser

William Paterson University
The Pioneer Times
www.pioneertimeswpu.com
Hobart Hall, Room 135
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 720-2560
Tina Lesher, adviser
(973) 720-3341
leshert@wpunj.edu
Elizabeth Birge, adviser
(973) 720-2656
birgee@wpunj.edu

    

Two-Year Colleges

HOME            TOP OF PAGE
 

 

Atlantic Cape Community College
Atlantic Cape Review
www.atlantic.edu/studentServ/newspaper.htm
5100 Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
(609) 343-4961
fax: (609) 343-5122
Mary McWilliams, advisor
mmcwilli@atlantic.edu

Bergen County Community College
The Torch
400 Paramus Road
Paramus, NJ 07652
(201) 612-5314
Lew Wheaton, adviser
lwheaton@bergen.edu

Brookdale Community College
The Stall
765 Newman Springs
Lincroft, NJ 07738-1599
732-224-2141
(732) 224-2242
Joseph King, adviser
jking@brookdale.cc.nj.us
jking@brookdale.cc.nj.us
Debbie Mura, adviser
dmura@brookdale.cc.nj.us

Burlington County College
The Source
Route 530
Pemberton, NJ 08068-1599
Valarie Winter
609-894-9311, ext. 1188
vwinter@bcc.edu

Camden County College
Campus Press
www.camdencc.edu/studentlife/campuspress.cfm
Community Center Room 108
200 College Drive
Blackwood, NJ 08012
(856) 227-7200
(856) 374-5036
campuspress@camdencc.edu
Sam Pressley, adviser
 

 

County College of Morris
The Youngtown Edition
www.ccm.edu/studentLife/CLO/Publications.aspx
SCC 226
214 Center Grove Road
Randolph, NJ 07869-2086
(973) 328-5224
fax: (973) 569-7310
theyoungtownedition@yahoo.com
Mindy Drexel, adviser
mindydrexel@gmail.com

Cumberland County College
The Voice
PO Box 1500
Vineland, NJ 08362
856-691-8600, ext. 295
Renee Post, adviser
rpost@cccnj.edu

Essex County College
Ecco
303 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07109
(973) 877-3177
Patricia Richardson
ecco@essex.edu

Gloucester County College
Gazette
1400 Tanyard Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
(856) 468-5000
fax: (856) 464-9153
hsimmons@gccnj.edu

Mercer County Community College
The College Voice

www.mcccvoice.org
PO Box B
Princeton Junction, NJ 08550
609-586-4800, ext. 3454
Holly Johnson, adviser
johnsonh@mccc.edu

Middlesex County College
Quo Vadis
www.quovadisnewspaper.com
College Center, Room 316
2600 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08818
732-548-6000 x3070
quovadis_newspaper@hotmail.com
Melissa Edwards, adviser
medwards@middlesexcc.edu

 

Ocean County College
Viking News
www.ocean.edu/studentlife/Viking_News.htm
College Drive
PO Box 2001
Toms River, NJ 08754-2001
(732) 255-0481
(732) 255-0444
Karen Bosley, adviser
kbosley@mac.com

Passaic County Community College
Visions Newspaper
www.pccc.edu/visions
1 College Boulevard
Paterson, NJ 07505
(973) 684-5288
fax: (973) 684-5843

Christine Redman-Waldeyer, adviser
(973) 684-6086
credman-waldeyer@pccc.edu
Jerry Gutierrez,
co-editor/ad manager
visionsads@pccc.edu
news@pccc.edu

Raritan Valley Community College
The Record
PO Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876-1265
(908) 704-9586
Phil Cornell, adviser
pcornell@edit.nydailynews.com

Union County College
The Scroll
1033 Springfield Avenue
Cranford, NJ 07016
(908) 709-7161
Susannah Chewning, adviser
scroll@ucc.edu

Warren County Community College
The Fine Print
475 Route 57 West
Washington, NJ 07882
908-835-4029
Karen Hillier, adviser


HOME            TOP OF PAGE