Home | Contact Staff | Directions   
    

About NJPA

History of NJPA

NJPA Officers
& Board

NJPA Members

Other Press Associations

Your Legal Questions

Libel Insurance Program

Government Affairs

Better Newspaper Contest

NJPA News
this Week

InPrint

Events

Media Jobs, Classifieds

Public Notices
on the Web

Press Release Service

PR Media Release News Items

Resources


NJPA
NJNN
NJPF

NJPA Officers & Board


Officers 2014

Stephen W. Parker
Chair of the Board
Recorder Community Newspapers
17-19 Morristown Road
PO Box 687
Bernardsville, NJ 07924
908-766-3900 ext. 215; Fax: 908-766-6365
sparker@recordernewspapers.com

Stanley M. Ellis
President
Burlington County Times
4284 Route 130 North
Willingboro, NJ 08046
609-871-8020; Fax: 609-871-0490
sellis@calkins.com

Thomas M. Donovan
First Vice President
Asbury Park Press
P.O. Box 1550
Neptune, NJ 07754
732-922-6000; Fax 732-643-4014
tdonovan@app.com

Brett Ainsworth
Second Vice President
The Retrospect
732 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
856-854-1400; Fax: 856-854-8790
www.theretrospect.com
publisher@theretrospect.com

Richard Vezza
Treasurer
The Star-Ledger
One Star-Ledger Plaza, Suite 1
Newark, NJ 07102-1200
973-392-4161; Fax: 973-621-2604
rvezza@starledger.com

George H. White
Executive Director
/Secretary
New Jersey Press Association
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 307
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1022
609-406-0600 ext. 30; Fax: 609-406-0300
gwhite@njpa.org

 

Directors 2014

Mark Blum
The Press of Atlantic City
1000 West Washington Avenue
PO Box 3100
Pleasantville, NJ 08232-3806
609-272-7000; Fax: 609-272-7059
mblum@pressofac.com

Ben Cannizzaro
Greater Media Newspapers
198 Route 9 North, Suite 100
PO Box 950
Manalapan, NJ 07726
732-358-5200; Fax: 732-780-4257
bcannizzaro@gmnews.com

Bradley Koltz
Packet Media Group
300 Witherspoon Street
PO Box 350
Princeton, NJ 08542
(609) 924-3244; Fax: (609) 924-3842
bkoltz@centraljersey.com

James Flachsenhaar
Asbury Park Press
3601 Highway 66
PO Box 1550
Neptune, NJ 07754
(732) 922-6000; Fax: (732) 643-4014
jflachsenhaar@njpressmedia.com

Joseph Gioioso
NJN Publishing
8 Minneakoning Road, PO Box 32
Flemington, NJ 08822
908-782-4747 ext. 601; Fax: 908-782-6572
jgioioso@pennjerseyadvance.com

Michael Lawson
Community Newspapers of North Jersey Media Group
1 Garret Mountain Plaza
PO Box 471
Woodland Park, NJ 07424
973-569-7000; Fax: 973-569-7310
lawsonm@northjersey.com

William T. Murray
The Trentonian
600 Perry Street
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-349-7401; Fax: 609-989-0634
bmurray@journalregister.com

Bruce Tomlinson
New Jersey Herald
2 Spring Street
PO Box 10
Newton, NJ 07860
(973) 383-1500; Fax: (973) 383-2194
btomlinson@njherald.com

 

Associate Directors 2014

Ronald Morano
FirstEnergy Corporation/JCP&L
300 Madison Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07962
973-401-8097; Fax: 973-644-4259
rmorano@firstenergycorp.com

Edward J. Efchak
Customers by Design
9-01 Arnot Place
Fair Lawn, NJ, 07410
(802) 282-6700
eefchak@gmail.com

 

General Counsel

Thomas J. Cafferty
Nomi Lowy
Lauren James

Gibbons P.C.
One Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102-5310
973-596-4863; Fax: 973-639-6267
tcafferty@gibbonslaw.com
nlowy@gibbonslaw.com
ljames-weir@gibbonslaw.com

 



Serving New Jersey newspapers since 1857

New Jersey Press Association (NJPA) is a non-profit membership association formed to advance the interests of newspapers and to increase awareness in the benefits of newspaper readership. The mission of NJPA is to help newspapers remain editorially strong, financially sound and free of outside influence. We will pursue these goals in every way possible, as a service both to our members and to the people of New Jersey.

New Jersey Press Association
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 307
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1022
609-406-0600 / fax 609-406-0300