Home | Contact Staff | Directions   
    

About NJPA

History of NJPA

NJPA Officers
& Board

NJPA Members

Other Press Associations

Your Legal Questions

Libel Insurance Program

Government Affairs

Better Newspaper Contest

NJPA News
this Week

InPrint

Events

Job Bank, Classifieds

Public Notices
on the Web

Press Release Service

PR Media Release News Items

Resources


NJPA
NJNN
NJPF

NJPA Officers & Board


Officers 2015

Stanley M. Ellis
Chairman of the Board
Burlington County Times/Calkins Media
4284 Route 130 North
Willingboro, NJ 08046
609-871-8020
sellis@calkins.com

Thomas M. Donovan
President
Asbury Park Press/Gannett NJ
P.O. Box 1550
Neptune, NJ 07754
732-922-6000
tdonovan@app.com

Brett Ainsworth
1st Vice President
The Retrospect
732 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
856-854-1400
publisher@theretrospect.com

Michael Lawson
2nd Vice President
Community Newspapers of North Jersey Media Group
1 Garret Mountain Plaza
PO Box 471
Woodland Park, NJ 07424
973-569-7000
lawsonm@northjersey.com

Richard Vezza
Treasurer
The Star-Ledger
One Gateway Center
Suite 1100
Newark, NJ 07102-5323
973-836-4901
rvezza@starledger.com

George H. White
Executive Director/Secretary

New Jersey Press Association
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 307
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1022
609-406-0600 ext. 30; Fax: 609-406-0300
gwhite@njpa.org

 

Directors 2015

Mark Blum
The Press of Atlantic City
1000 West Washington Avenue
PO Box 3100
Pleasantville, NJ 08232-3806
609-272-7000; Fax: 609-272-7059
mblum@pressofac.com

Ben Cannizzaro
Greater Media Newspapers
198 Route 9 North, Suite 100
PO Box 950
Manalapan, NJ 07726
732-358-5200; Fax: 732-780-4257
bcannizzaro@gmnews.com

Richard Diamond
NJN Publishing/Penn Jersey Advance
One Harmon Plaza, 9th Fl.
Secaucus, NJ 07094
201-775-6901
rdiamond@pennjerseyacs.com

James Flachsenhaar
Asbury Park Press
3601 Highway 66
PO Box 1550
Neptune, NJ 07754
(732) 922-6000; Fax: (732) 643-4014
jflachsenhaar@njpressmedia.com

Cindy Merckx
The Sentinel of Gloucester County
330 Oak Avenue
Malaga, NJ 08328
856-694-1600
ftsentinel@comcast.net

William T. Murray
The Trentonian
600 Perry Street
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-349-7401
bmurray@journalregister.com

Bruce Tomlinson
New Jersey Herald
2 Spring Street
PO Box 10
Newton, NJ 07860
(973) 383-1500
btomlinson@njherald.com

 

Associate Directors 2015

Ronald Morano
FirstEnergy Corporation/JCP&L
300 Madison Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07962
973-401-8097
rmorano@firstenergycorp.com

Edward J. Efchak
Customers by Design
9-01 Arnot Place
Fair Lawn, NJ, 07410
(802) 282-6700
eefchak@gmail.com

 

General Counsel

Thomas J. Cafferty
Nomi Lowy
Lauren James

Gibbons P.C.
One Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102-5310
973-596-4863; Fax: 973-639-6267
tcafferty@gibbonslaw.com
nlowy@gibbonslaw.com
ljames-weir@gibbonslaw.com

 



Serving New Jersey newspapers since 1857

New Jersey Press Association (NJPA) is a non-profit membership association formed to advance the interests of newspapers and to increase awareness in the benefits of newspaper readership. The mission of NJPA is to help newspapers remain editorially strong, financially sound and free of outside influence. We will pursue these goals in every way possible, as a service both to our members and to the people of New Jersey.

New Jersey Press Association
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 307
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1022
609-406-0600 / fax 609-406-0300