Home | Contact Staff | Directions   
    

About NJPA

History of NJPA

NJPA Officers
& Board

NJPA Members

Other Press Associations

Your Legal Questions

Libel Insurance Program

Government Affairs

Better Newspaper Contest

NJPA News
this Week

InPrint

Events

Job Bank, Classifieds

Public Notices
on the Web

Press Release Service

PR Media Release News Items

Resources


NJPA
NJNN
NJPF

Other Press Associations


State    Regional    National    Canadian

State Press Associations

A  C  D  F  G  H  I  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  U  V  W

ALABAMA
Alabama Press Association
3324 Independence Drive, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 871-7737, fax (205) 871-7740
www.alabamapress.org
Felicia Mason, Executive Director
felicia@alabamapress.org

ARIZONA
Arizona Newspapers Association
1001 N. Central Avenue, Suite 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 261-7655, fax (602) 261-7525
www.ananews.com
Paula Casey, Executive Director
pcasey@ananews.com

ARKANSAS
Arkansas Press Association
411 South Victory Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 374-1500, fax (501) 374-7509
www.arkansaspress.org

Tom Larimer, Executive Director
tom@arkansaspress.org

ALASKA
Alaska Press Club
PO Box 143426
Anchorage, AK 99514
www.alaskapressclub.org
alaskapressclubinfo@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
California Newspaper Publishers Association
2000 O Street, Suite 120
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 288-6000, fax (916) 288-6002
www.cnpa.com

Tom Newton, Executive Director
tom@cnpa.com

COLORADO
Colorado Press Association
1336 Glenarm Place
Denver, CO 80204
(303) 571-5117, fax (303) 571-1803
www.coloradopressassociation.com
Samantha Johnston, Executive Director
sjohnston@colopress.net

CONNECTICUT
Connecticut Daily Newspapers
Association
330 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 810-3298, fax (860) 871-9522
www.ctdailynews.com

Chris VanDeHoef, Executive Director
chris@ctcapitolgroup.com

DELAWARE
see Maryland/Delaware/DC Press Association

FLORIDA
Florida Press Association
336 East College Avenue, Suite 203
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 222-5790, fax (850) 224-6012
www.flpress.com

Dean Ridings, President & CEO
deanr@flpress.com

GEORGIA
Georgia Press Association
3066 Mercer University Drive, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 454-6776, fax (770) 454-6778
www.gapress.org
Robin Rhodes
, Executive Director
rrhodes@mindspring.com

HAWAII
Hawaii Publishers Association
500 Ala Moana Blvd, Suite 7-500
Kaneohe, HI 96813
(808) 738-4992, fax (808) 664-8892
www.hawaiipublishersassociation.com
Rick Asbach, Executive Director
rasbach@hawaiipublishersassociation.com

IDAHO
Newspaper Association of Idaho
333 Northgate Mile
Idaho Falls, ID 83401
(208) 522-1800
www.newspaperassociationofidaho.com
Roger Plothow, Executive Director
rplothow@postregister.com

ILLINOIS
Illinois Press Association
900 Community Drive
Springfield, IL 62703
(217) 241-1300, fax (217) 241-1301
www.illinoispress.org
Dennis DeRossett, Executive Director
dderossett@illinoispress.org

INDIANA
Hoosier State Press Association
41 East Washington Street, Suite 301
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 803-4772, fax (317) 624-4428
www.hspa.com
Stephen Key, Executive Director
stey@hspa.com

IOWA
Iowa Newspaper Association
319 East 5th Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
(515) 244-2145, fax (515) 244-4855
www.inanews.com
Chris Mudge
, Executive Director
cmudge@inanews.com

KANSAS
Kansas Press Association
5423 SW 7th Street
Topeka, KS 66606
(785) 271-5304, fax (785) 271-7341
www.kspress.com
Doug Anstaett
, Executive Director
danstaett@kspress.com

KENTUCKY
Kentucky Press Association
101 Consumer Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 223-8821, fax (502) 226-3867
www.kypress.com
David T. Thompson
, Executive Director
dthompson@kypress.com

LOUISIANA
Louisiana Press Association
404 Europe Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 344-9309, fax (225) 344-9344
www.lapress.com
Pamela Mitchell
, Executive Director
pam@lapress.com

MAINE PRESS ASSOCIATION
26 Elmwood Road
Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107
(207) 799-2996
www.mainepress.wordpress.com
Jeff Ham, Executive Director
mainepressmail@gmailcom

MARYLAND, DELAWARE &
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Maryland/Delaware/District of Columbia
(MDDC)
Press Association
60 West Street, Suite 107
Annapolis, MD 21401
(855) 721-6332, fax (855) 721-6332
www.mddcpress.com
Rebecca Snyder, Executive Director
snyder.rebecca@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS
Massachusetts Newspaper Publishers Association
6 Pioneer Circle
Rockport, MA 01966

(978) 309-9188, fax (978) 418-9161
www.masspublishers.org
Robert J. Ambrogi, Executive Director
info@masspublishers.org

MICHIGAN
Michigan Press Association
827 North Washington Avenue
Lansing, MI 48906
(517) 372-2424, fax (517) 372-2429
www.michiganpress.org
Michael MacLaren
, Executive Director
mike@michiganpress.org

MINNESOTA
Minnesota Newspaper Association
10 South 5th Street, Suite 1105
Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 332-8844, fax (612) 342-2958
www.mna.org
Lisa Hills, Executive Director
lisa@mna.org

MISSISSIPPI
Mississippi Press Association
371 Edgewood Terrace
Jackson, MS 39206
(601) 981-3060, fax (601) 981-3676
www.mspress.org
Layne Bruce, Executive Director
lbruce@mspress.org

MISSOURI
Missouri Press Association
802 Locust Street
Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 449-4167, fax (573) 874-5894
www.mopress.com
Doug Crews
, Executive Director
dcrews@socket.net

MONTANA
Montana Newspaper Association
825 Great Northern Blvd., Suite 202
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 443-2850, fax (406) 443-2860
www.mtnewspapers.com
Jim Rickman, Executive Director
jim@mtnewspapers.com

NEBRASKA
Nebraska Press Association
845 S Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 476-2851, fax (402) 476-2942
www.nebpress.com
Allan S. Beermann
, Executive Director
abeermann@nebpress.com

NEVADA
Nevada Press Association Inc.
102 North Curry Street
PO Box 1030
Carson City, NV 89703
(775) 885-0866, fax (775) 885-8233
www.nevadapress.com
Barry Smith
, Executive Director
nevadapress@att.net

NEW HAMPSHIRE
New Hampshire Press Association
PO Box 1126
Concord, NH 03302
(603) 226-1020
George Geers, Executive Director
gnews@empire.net
also see New England
Newspaper & Press Association

NEW MEXICO
New Mexico Press Association
700 Silver Avenue SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 275-1241, fax (505) 275-1449
www.nmpress.org
Jeff Walter, Executive Director
director@nmpress.org

NEW YORK
New York Newspaper Publishers
Association
252 Hudson Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
(518) 449-1667, fax (518) 449-5053
www.nynpa.com
Diane Kennedy
, Executive Director
dianenynpa@aol.com

New York Press Association
1681 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203
(518) 464-6483, fax (518) 464-6489
www.nynewspapers.com
Michelle Rea, Executive Director
mkrea@nynewspapers.com

NORTH CAROLINA
North Carolina Press Association
5171 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 486
Raleigh, NC 27612
(919) 787-7443, fax (919) 787-5302
www.ncpress.com
Beth Grace
, Executive Director
beth@ncpress.com

NORTH DAKOTA
North Dakota Newspaper Association
1435 Interstate Loop
Bismarck, ND 58503
(701) 223-6397, fax (701) 223-8185
www.ndna.com
Roger Bailey
, Executive Director
bailey@ndna.com

OHIO
Ohio Newspaper Association
1335 Dublin Road, Suite 216-B
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 486-6677, fax (614) 486-4940
www.ohionews.org
Dennis R. Hetzel
, Executive Director
dhetzel@ohionews.org

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Press Association
3601 North Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 499-0020, fax (405) 499-0048
www.okpress.com
Mark Thomas
, Executive Vice President
mthomas@okpress.com

OREGON
Oregon Newspaper Publishers Association
7150 SW Hampton Street, Suite 111
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 624-6397, fax (503) 624-9811
www.orenews.com
Laurie Hieb
, Executive Director
laurie@orenews.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Pennsylvania NewsMedia Association
3899 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 703-3000, fax (717) 703-3001
www.panewsmedia.org

Teri Henning
, President & General Counsel
terih@pa-news.org

RHODE ISLAND
see New England
Newspaper & Press Association

SOUTH CAROLINA
South Carolina Press Association
Mailing Address:
PO Box 11429
Columbia, SC 29211
Street Address:
106 Outlet Pointe Blvd.
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 750-9561, fax (803) 551-0903
www.scpress.org
William C. Rogers
, Executive Director
brogers@scpress.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
South Dakota Newspaper Association
1125 32nd Avenue
Brookings, SD 57006
(605) 692-4300, fax (605) 692-6388
www.sdna.com

David Bordewyk, Executive Director
daveb@sdna.com

TENNESSEE
Tennessee Press Association
412 N Cedar Bluff, Suite 403
Knoxville, TN 37923
(865) 584-5761, fax (865) 558-8687
www.tnpress.com
Greg Sherrill, Executive Director
gsherrill@tnpress.com

TEXAS
Texas Press Association
305 South Congress Ave,
Austin, TX 78704
(512) 477-6755, fax (512) 477-6759
www.texaspress.com
Michael Hodges
, Executive Director
mhodges@texaspress.com

UTAH
Utah Press Association
90 South 400 West, Suite 690
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 257-8578
, fax (801) 257-8584
www.utahpress.com

Brian Allfrey, Executive Director
ballfrey54@msn.com

VERMONT
Vermont Press Association
Journalism Department
St. Michael’s College
One Winooski Park
Colchester, VT 05439
(802) 654-2442, fax (802) 654-2560
Michael Donoghue
, Executive Director
mdonoghue@smcvt.edu
also see New England
Newspaper & Press Association

VIRGINIA
Virginia Press Association
11529 Nuckols Road
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 521-7570, fax (804) 521-7590
www.vpa.net
Ginger Stanley
, Executive Director
gingervpa@aol.com

WASHINGTON
Allied Daily Newspapers of Washington
PO Box 29
Olympia, WA 98507
(360) 943-9960, fax (360) 943-9962
Rowland Thompson, Executive Director
anewspaper@aol.com

Washington Newspaper Publishers Association
12354 30th Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98125
(206) 634-3838, fax (206) 634-3842
www.wnpa.com

Bill Will, Executive Director
bwill@wnpa.com

WEST VIRGINIA
West Virginia Press Association
3422 Pennsylvania Avenue
Charleston, WV 25302
(304) 342-1011, ext. 161
fax (304) 343-5879
www.wvpress.org
Don Smith
, Executive Director
donsmith@wvpress.org

WISCONSIN
Wisconsin Newspaper Association
34 Schroeder Court, Suite 220
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 283-7620, fax (608) 283-7631
www.wnanews.com
Beth Bennett
, Executive Director
beth.bennett@wnanews.com

WYOMING
Wyoming Press Association
2121 Evans Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 635-3905, fax (307) 635-3912
www.wyopress.org
Jim Angell, Executive Director
wyopress@wyopress.org

Back to top

Regional Press Associations

Inland Press Association
701 Lee Street, Suite 925
Des Plaines, IL 60016
(847) 795-0380, fax (847) 795-0385
www.inlandpress.org
Tom Slaughter
tslaughter@inlandpress.org

New England Newspaper & Press Association
370 Common Street
Barletta Hall
3rd Floor, Suite 319
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 320-8050, fax (781) 320-8055
www.nenpa.com
Dan Cotter
d.cotter@nenpa.com

Pacific Northwest Newspaper Association
2000 O Street, Suite 120
Sacramento, CA 95811
(888) 344-7662
www.pnna.com
Tom Newton, Executive Director
tom@cnpa.com

Southern Newspaper Publishers Association
3680 North Peachtree Road, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 256-0444, fax (404) 252-9135
www.snpa.org
Edward VanHorn
edward@snpa.org

Back to top

National Press Associations

Alliance for Audited Media (AAM)
48 West Seegers Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
(224) 366-6939, fax (224) 366-6949
www.auditedmedia.com
Michael J. Lavery, President
michael.lavery@auditedmedia.com

 

American Court & Commercial Newspapers
PO Box 5337
Arlington, VA 22205
(703) 237-9806, fax (703) 237-9808
www.americanpressworks.com
Carol Pierce, Managing Director
carolpierce@americanpressworks.com

 

American Press Institute (API)
4401 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22203
(571) 366-1035, fax (571) 366-1195
americanpressinstitute.org
Tom Rosenstiel, Executive Director
tom.rosenstiel@pressinstitute.org

 

American Society of Newspaper Editors (ASNE)
Missouri School of Journalism
209 Reynolds Journalism Institute
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-9854, fax (573) 884-3824
www.asne.org
Arnie Robbins
arobbins@asne.org

 

Association of Alternative Newsmedia
1156 15th Street NW, Suite 1005
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 289-8484, fax (202) 289-2004
www.aan.org
Tiffany Shackelford
web@aan.org

 

 

Inter American Press Association
Jules Dubois Building
1801 SW 3rd Avenue
Miami, Florida 33129
(305) 634-2465, fax (305) 635-2272
www.sipiapa.com
Julio E. Muñoz, Executive Director
info@sipiapa.org

 

 

International News Media Association (INMA)
PO Box 740186
Dallas, Texas 75374
(214) 373-9111, fax (214) 373-9112
www.inma.org
Earl J. Wilkinson, Executive Director
wilkinson@inma.org

 

 

 
International Society of Weekly Newspaper Editors
Missouri Southern State University
3950 East Newman Road
Joplin, MO 64801
(417) 625-9736
www.iswne.org
Chad Stebbins, Executive Director
stebbins-c@mssu.edu

 

 

Local Media Association (LMA)
formerly Suburban Newspapers of America (SNA)
116 Cass Street
Travers City, MI 49684
(888) 486-2466, fax (231) 932-2985
www.suburban-news.org
Nancy Lane
nancylanesna@aol.com

 

Media Financial Management Association
550 West Frontage Road, Suite 3600
Northfield, IL 60093
(847) 716-7000, fax (847) 716-7004
www.infe.org
Mary M. Collins, President and CEO
mary.collins@mediafinance.org

 

National Newspaper Association

Headquarters:
900 Community Drive
Springfield, IL 62703
(217) 241-1400

Virginia office
Mailing address:
PO Box 50301
Arlington, VA 22205
Street address:
200 Little Falls, Suite 405
Falls Church, VA 22046
(703) 237-9802, fax (703) 237-9808
www.nnaweb.org
Dennis DeRossett, Chief Operating Officer
dderossett@illinoispress.org

 

National Newspaper Publishers Association (NNPA)
3200 13th Street NW
Washington, DC 20010
(202) 588-8764, fax (202) 588-5302
www.nnpa.org
nnpa@nnpa.org

 

News Media Alliance
4401 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 900
Arlington, VA 22203
(571) 366-1000, fax (571) 366-1195
www.newsmediaalliance.org
David Chavern, President and CEO
David@newsmediaalliance.org

 

Newspaper Association Managers (NAM)
Mailing address:
PO Box 458
Essex, MA 01929
Street address:
32 Dunham Road
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 338-2555
www.nammanagers.com

Morley Piper, Clerk
mlpiper52@comcast.net
 

Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press
1101 Wilson Blvd, Suite 1100
Arlington, VA 22209
(800) 336-4243 or (703) 807-2100

www.rcfp.org
Bruce D. Brown, Executive Director
info@rcfp.org
 

Society for News Design (SND)
424 East Central Blvd, Suite 406
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 420-7748, fax (407) 420-7697
www.snd.org
Stephen Komives, Executive Director
skomives@snd.org

 

 

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208
(317) 927-8000, fax (317) 920-4789
www.spj.org

Joe Skeel, Executive Director
jskeel@spj.org

Back to top

Canadian Press Associations

Alberta Weekly Newspapers Association
3228 Parsons Road
Edmonton, AB
T6N 1M2 Canada
(780) 434-8746, fax (780) 438-8356
www.awna.com
Dennis Merrell, Executive Director
dennis@awna.com

Atlantic Community Newspapers Association
7075 Bayers Road, Suite 216
Halifax, NS
B3L 2C2 Canada
(902) 832-4480, fax (902) 832-4484
www.newspapersatlantic.ca
Mike Kierstead, Executive Director
mike@newspapersatlantic.ca

British Columbia & Yukon Community Newspapers Association
9 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC
V5Y 1P1 Canada
(604) 669-9222, fax (604) 684-4713
www.bccommunitynews.com
George Affleck, General Manager
gm@bccommunitynews.com

Manitoba Community Newspapers Association
943 McPhillips Street
Winnipeg, MB
R2X 2J9 Canada
(204) 947-1691, fax (204) 947-1919
www.mcna.com
Steve Nixon, Executive Director
mcna@mts.net

Newspapers Canada
Joint initiative of
Canadian Newspaper Association and
Canadian Community Newspapers Association
890 Yonge Street, Suite 200
Toronto, ON
M4W 3P4 Canada
(416) 923-3567, fax (416) 923-7206
www.newspaperscanada.ca
John Hinds, President and CEO
jhinds@newspaperscanada.ca

Ontario Community Newspapers Association
3228 South Service Road, Suite 116
Burlington, ON
L7N 3H8 Canada
(905) 639-8720, fax (905) 639-6962
www.ocna.org
Anne Lannan, Executive Director
a.lannan@ocna.org

Quebec Community Newspapers Association
400 Grand Blvd, Suite 5
Ile Perrot, QC
J7V 4X2 Canada
(514) 453-6300, fax (514) 453-6330
www.qcna.org
Richard Tardif, Executive Director
richard.tardif@qcna.qc.ca

Saskatchewan Weekly Newspapers Association
14-401 45th Street West
Saskatoon, SK
S7L 5Z9 Canada
(306) 382-9683, fax (306) 382-9421
www.swna.com
Steve Nixon, Executive Director
snixon@swna.com

Back to top



Serving New Jersey newspapers since 1857

New Jersey Press Association (NJPA) is a non-profit membership association formed to advance the interests of newspapers and to increase awareness in the benefits of newspaper readership. The mission of NJPA is to help newspapers remain editorially strong, financially sound and free of outside influence. We will pursue these goals in every way possible, as a service both to our members and to the people of New Jersey.

New Jersey Press Association
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 307
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1022
609-406-0600 / fax 609-406-0300